EH&S Insider Blog

What is OSHA - Topic 5

What is OSHA: Topic 5 - How are OSHA inspections conducted?  A. Inspection Priorities The OSH Act authorizes OSHA compliance safety and health officers (CSHOs) to conduct workplace inspections at reasonable times. OSHA conducts inspections without advance notice, except in rare circumstances (for example, when there is a report of an Imminent Danger). In fact, anyone who tells an employer about an OSHA inspection in advance can receive fines and a jail term.
Topics: What is OSHA Safety Training

What is OSHA - Topic 4

WHat is OSHA: Topic 4 - What do the OSHA Standards say?  A. Types of Standards Now, let’s talk briefly about the OSHA standards. OSHA standards fall into four categories: General Industry, Construction, Maritime, and Agriculture.
Topics: What is OSHA Safety Training